我們的全球網絡

在塞浦路斯做生意

我可以多快成立一家公司?

在塞浦路斯設立私人有限公司平均需要10個工作日,這確實是該國公司類型的主要選擇。

如果投資者尋求在塞浦路斯證券交易委員會、塞浦路斯中央銀行或任何其他監管機構(如保險監管機構)下設立受監管實體,則時間框架取決於他們尋求的許可類型獲得。

所需的最低投資是多少?

私人有限公司沒有最低投資要求,這實際上取決於項目的規模。

對於受監管實體,最低資本要求是根據他們尋求獲得的許可證確定的。

我如何籌集資金?

除了公司的股權參與者,您還可以通過傳統銀行業務籌集資金。 然而,近年來,塞浦路斯通過其基金行業或金融科技行業看到了替代融資的日益擴張,我們相信在可預見的未來,這將佔據主導地位。

設立我的企業有哪些法律要求?

要在塞浦路斯設立公司,您需要聯繫一家在當地機構註冊並獲得執業許可的專業服務公司。 該公司將指導您從頭到尾就設立的程序、要求和成本進行指導。

公司的設立要求管理和控制——即決策——在塞浦路斯進行。

這意味著董事會的大多數成員是塞浦路斯稅務居民,具有代表公司行事的相關經驗和能力,並且需要證明在塞浦路斯具有當地存在的真實實質(辦公空間,可能工資單、網站、電話線)。

確定實質內容後,服務提供商將準備所有相關文件,提交給塞浦路斯公司註冊處。 這包括擬任董事、公司秘書、註冊辦事處以及公司的組織章程大綱和章程細則。 章程細則應界定公司的活動以及股東的權利和義務。

我應該考慮什麼結構?

作為結構的主要選擇是塞浦路斯公司法定義的私人有限公司,這意味著任何責任僅限於公司級別,並且在極少數情況下它會到達其股東。

如果有人尋求設立受監管實體,根據他們尋求獲得的許可類型,需要考慮各種結構,但這應根據其當地服務提供商的建議來確定。

關於工資單和稅收要求,您能給我什麼建議?

塞浦路斯的主要業務地點是尼科西亞(首都和決策城市)和利馬索爾。

• 雇主/僱員的註冊由勞動、福利和社會保險部監督和管理。

• 根據僱員的公民身份,適用相關的移民規則,這些規則由內政部提供和監管,始終符合歐盟勞動法。

• 用人單位有義務繳納社會保險基金、社會凝聚基金、裁員基金、產業培訓基金和國家醫療體系,而僱員有義務繳納社會保險基金和國家醫療體系。

• 公司稅率為應納稅所得額的 12.5%。

• 有許多可以降低公司稅率的激勵措施,例如知識產權研發稅收抵免和公司引入的新資本的名義利息扣除,甚至免除產權銷售稅。

• 在個人層面也有各種激勵措施,例如對非塞浦路斯稅務居民的股息不徵收預扣稅、183 天或 60 天規則下的塞浦路斯稅務居民身份以及個人免稅的非居籍身份來自股息和利息收入的稅收。

還有什麼我應該知道的嗎?

塞浦路斯是歐盟的正式成員,是一個成熟的商業中心和受歡迎的旅遊目的地,因其位於地中海東部的戰略地理位置而受益匪淺,因為它是三個大陸區域的十字路口,是通往歐洲的重要門戶,中東、非洲和亞洲。

塞浦路斯擁有最具吸引力的稅收制度之一。 除了完全符合歐盟和國際法規外,塞浦路斯的稅收制度還歸功於其與 65 個國家/地區簽訂的大型雙重徵稅條約網絡,從而獲得了全球認可。 此外,塞浦路斯遵守所有經合組織標準,國際社會認為這是最有益的做法。

近年來,塞浦路斯作為搬遷企業和開展新業務的理想家園越來越受到關注,因為它全年陽光明媚,為專業人士和家庭提供了理想的生活和工作目的地,其美麗的海灘、熱情好客的人民以及經商便利。

我們在塞浦路斯的公司
克雷斯頓如何發展您的業務?
選擇您的業務類型:

最新消息

摩天大樓

審計改革如何影響行業?

隨著政府實施新的審計改革和市場從四大轉移,這種變化對小型審計客戶意味著什麼?

即將出台的英國財政法案將如何影響研發稅收減免

為有英國業務的客戶的公司提供建議

從 1 年 2023 月 XNUMX 日起,公司將需要在與索賠相關的期限結束後的六個月內,以數字方式預先通知 HMRC 任何計劃中的研發索賠。

我們德國成員所的最高排名

我們德國成員所的最高排名

祝賀我們的德國成員公司 Kreston Bansbach,其諮詢部門 Bansbach Econum 在 Handelsblatt 2022 年最佳顧問名單中名列德國頂級諮詢公司之列。

Our Global Network

Doing business in Cyprus

How quickly can I set up a business?

On average it takes 10 working days to set up a private limited company in Cyprus, which is really the main option for a company type in the country.

If an investor seeks to set up a regulated entity under the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission, under the Central Bank of Cyprus, or under any other regulator (such as the insurance regulator), then the timeframe varies depending on the type of license they seek to obtain.

What is the minimum investment needed?

There is no minimum investment as a requirement for private limited companies and it really depends on the scale of the project.

For a regulated entity, the minimum capital requirements are determined based on the license they seek to obtain.

How can I raise finance?

Other than the company’s equity participants, you can raise finance through traditional banking. However, in recent years Cyprus has seen increasing expansion of alternative financing either through its fund industry or through its fintech industry and this is something that we believe will dominate in the foreseeable future.

What are the legal requirements for setting up my business?

To set up in Cyprus you need to approach a professional services firm registered with a local institute with a license to practise. The firm will guide you from A to Z as to the procedure, requirements, and cost of setting up.

The set-up of a company requires that the management and control – i.e., decision making – is conducted in Cyprus.

This implies that the majority of the members of the Board of Directors are Cyprus tax residents, have the relevant experience and capacity to act on behalf of the company and also the need to prove real substance in Cyprus with a local presence (office space, potentially payroll, website, telephone line).

Once the substance is determined, the service provider will prepare all relevant documentation to be submitted to the Registrar of Companies in Cyprus. This includes the proposed Director(s), company’s secretary, registered office and also the memorandum and articles of association of the company. The articles should define the activities of the company and also the rights and obligations of the shareholder(s).

What structure should I consider?

The main option as a structure is that of a private limited company as defined by the Company Act of Cyprus which implies that any liability is limited to the level of the company and in rare circumstances it reaches its shareholder(s).

In case someone seeks to set up a regulated entity there are various structures to consider depending on the type of license they seek to obtain but this should be determined following the advice of their local service provider.

What advice can you give me in regards to payroll and taxation requirements?

The main to-do business locations in Cyprus are Nicosia (being the capital and the decision-taking city) and also Limassol.

• Registration of an employer/employee is supervised and regulated under the Ministry of Labour, Welfare and Social Insurance.

• Depending on the citizenship of the employee, relevant immigration rules apply and these are provided and regulated by the Ministry of Interior, always in compliance with the European Union labour laws.

• The employers are obliged to contribute to the social insurance fund, social cohesion fund, redundancy fund, the industrial training fund and the national healthcare system whereas the employees are obliged to contribute to the social insurance fund and the national healthcare system.

• The corporation tax rate is 12.5% on taxable income.

• There are numerous incentives that can reduce the corporation tax rate such as for example the Intellectual Property R&D tax credit and the Notional Interest Deduction on new capital introduced in the company or even the exemption from tax of sale of titles.

• There are also various incentives on an individual level such as no withholding tax on dividends for non-Cyprus tax residents, Cyprus tax residency status under the 183-days or the 60-days rule and the non-dom status whereby the individual is exempt from tax on dividend and interest income.

Is there anything else that I should know?

Cyprus, being a full member of the European Union, is an established business hub and a popular tourist destination and benefits greatly from its strategic geographical position in the Eastern Mediterranean as it is a crossroad of three continental zones acting as a vital gateway to Europe, the Middle East, Africa, and Asia.

Cyprus has one of the most attractive tax regimes. In addition to being fully compliant with EU and international regulations, the tax system in Cyprus attributes its worldwide recognition to its large network of double tax treaties with a total of 65 countries. Furthermore, Cyprus adheres to all OECD standards, which the international community believes promotes the most beneficial practice.

In recent years Cyprus has seen an increasing interest as an ideal home for relocating their businesses, as well as setting up new business, as it provides an ideal destination for professionals and families to live and work due to the all-year-round sunshine, its beautiful beaches, its welcoming people and the ease of doing business.

Our firms in Cyprus
How can Kreston grow your business?
Select your business type:

Latest news

Emily Baldwin named one of the UK’s top 35 accountants aged under 35

We are delighted to announce that Emily Baldwin has been named one of the UK’s top accountants by the prestigious industry […]

Delfs & Partners joins Kreston Global network

LONDON – Kreston Global is delighted to welcome German audit and accountancy firm Delfs & Partner, headquartered in Hamburg, to […]

Transfer pricing issues in the changing global tax climate

David Whitmer, of CBIZ MHM in the United States, has written a piece for Taxation Magazine on current global issues […]